Chapter Officers

Officers shall hold their positions for 1-term (one year) from January 31st to January 31st of the following year. No position shall be held by the same officer for more than 2-terms. All incumbents must campaign for re-election—no officer shall be automatically re-elected to a current position or any other position. There shall be a minimum of two official meetings held each month. One will be an Officer Meeting and the other will be a General Membership Meeting. The meetings shall be mutually agreed upon by the current officers and may be changed at the beginning of each semester. The meetings shall commence in a designated area using Robert’s Rules of Order, and follow the agenda listed in the Chapter Bylaws.

All officers must be active members in good standing, have completed the application process, paid the $85.00 membership fee, have completed 12-credit hours at Oakland Community College, have and maintain a G.P.A. of 3.5 or above, be of good moral character and possess recognized qualities of citizenship, abide by the Oakland Community College Student Code of Conduct, and obey the rules/regulations of Phi Theta Kappa including the Honor Code Pledge.

The following is a list of officers and faculty advisors for the Alpha Omicron Kappa (AOK) Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society on the Highland Lakes Campus of Oakland Community College. Officers may be contacted by their e-mail addresses, or via chapter phone (248) 942-3241 (please leave a message if no one is available to answer your call.) The Phi Theta Kappa—Highland Lakes Campus Office is located inside the Student Life Office in Room SC102.

Title Name Email Address
President Meredith Koch
Vice President of Leadership Ashley Smith
Vice President of Service    
Vice President of Scholarship Sara Pollack
Vice President of Fellowship    
Communications Director    
Interim Creative Director Scott Brandenburg

Michigan Region Officers

Michigan Region Alumni Association Officers

International Officers