Oakland Community College Home Page Auburn Hills
English Department

 

Oakland Community College
Auburn Hills English Department
2900 Featherstone Road
Auburn Hills, Michigan 48326-6593

Phone: (248) 232-4026
Fax: (248) 232-4040
Location: Building: D, 3rd floor of the Auburn Hills Campus

Department Secretary:    Lynn Mills

Mailboxes for Adjunct Staff:  D 330

Congratulations to Lynn Mills, winner of the Auburn Hills Outstanding Staff Award!

Lynn Mills

 

Other Honorees:

Nominated for the Outstanding Faculty award: Ted Bolak, Scott Contor, and Suba Subbarao

Nominated for the Outstanding Adjunct Faculty award: Sarah Karlis and John Woodward

News

Ted Bolak has been accepted into the Native Americans in the Midwest: Bridging Cultures at Community Colleges program, funded by the National Endowment for the Humanities. The project works with faculty and academic administrators to increase their knowledge of existing research and scholarship on the history Ohio’s Ten Historic Tribes and their removal; introduce faculty to contemporary Native American cultural experiences; and facilitate a community of learning and research through course development and enhancement.

Full Time Faculty

Instructor Name Phone Office Email Address
CHAIR: Suba Subbarao (248) 232-4028 F 210 sxsubbar@oaklandcc.edu
Celestine Arena (248) 232-4032 D 337 cxarena@oaklandcc.edu
Steven D. Berman (248) 232-4036 D 334 sdberman@oaklandcc.edu
Theodore Bolak (248) 232-4286 F 111 tgbolak@oaklandcc.edu
Scott Contor (248) 232-4063 D 335 smcontor@oaklandcc.edu
Bonita Myrand (248) 232- 4037 D 332 bkmyrand@oaklandcc.edu
Victoria Nikiforov (248) 232-4031 F 206 vxnikifo@oaklandcc.edu
Quincy Norwood (248-232-4034) C 252 qtnorwoo@oaklandcc.edu
Cari Rummel (248) 232-4033 F 209 clrummel@oaklandcc.edu
Mary Moon (248) 232-4039 D 319 mlmoon@oaklandcc.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty, Fall 2013

 

Department Projects

Northern Lights

A literary journal for area high school students.

On hiatus in 2013

 

Speakeasy

A journal of creative writing.

On hiatus in 2013


Top of Page | OCC Home Page

Page updated on August 28, 2013, by href="mailto:sxsubbar@oaklandcc.edu">English Dept Webmaster, English Department, Oakland Community College, Auburn Hills - Page Disclaimer
Oakland Community College 2480 Opdyke Road, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan 48304 (248) 341-2000