Oakland Community College
2014 SUMMER II SEMESTER       June 30 - August 19
WEB Registration Begins .......................................................................................... Monday, March 3, 2014
Monday - Saturday: 7:00 am - 11:45 pm / Sunday: Noon - 11:45 pm
REGISTRATION DETAILS
  • Registration statements are mailed on Mondays each week except when indicated. (They can also be picked up in the Enrollment Services office of any campus.)
  • Students are responsible for payment in full by the deadline whether or not a registration statement has been received in the mail.
  • Registration Statements are NOT mailed after Monday, March 17, 2014.
  • Credit card payments can be made via Online Services or at the campus Business Office.
  • Students must pay for their class by the designated payment due date.
  • Students who do not pay by payment due dates may be deregistered. Exceptions apply for students with 3rd party vouchers or financial aid recipients. Payment vouchers or payment authorization letters must be submitted to the Campus Business office by the payment deadline.
REGISTRATION DATES WHO CAN REGISTER PAYMENT DUE/DEREGISTRATION DATE
1. PRIORITY REGISTRATION:
Campus Service Hours: Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm / Friday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Web Hours: Monday - Saturday: 7:00 am - 11:45 pm / Sunday: Noon - 11:45 pm
March 3 (Mon.) Only students with 30 or more credit hours and a valid active program April 2 (Wed.)
March 4 (Tues.) Only students with six or more credit hours and a valid active program
2. OPEN REGISTRATION:
Campus Service Hours: Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm / Friday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Web Hours: Monday - Saturday: 7:00 am - 11:45 pm / Sunday: Noon - 11:45 pm
March 5 (Wed.) - April 2 (Wed.) All students April 2 (Wed.)
April 3 (Thurs.) - April 30 (Wed.) All students April 30 (Wed.)
May 1 (Thurs.) - May 2 (Fri.)
Campus services open until 7:00 pm on May 1
All students Day of Registration
(Deregistration is nightly)
May 3 (Sat.) - May 4 (Sun.) All students (Web only) Day of Registration
(Deregistration is nightly (web only))
May 5 (Mon.) - May 7 (Wed.)
Campus services open until 7:00 pm on May 5-7
All students Day of Registration
(Deregistration is nightly)
May 8 (Thurs.) - June 4 (Wed.) All students June 4 (Wed.)
June 5 (Thurs.) - June 25 (Wed.) All students June 25 (Wed.)
3. FINAL REGISTRATION:
Campus Service Hours: Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm / Friday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Web Hours: Monday - Saturday: 7:00 am - 11:45 pm / Sunday: Noon - 11:45 pm
June 26 (Thurs.) - June 27 (Fri.) All students Day of Registration
(Deregistration is nightly)
June 28 (Sat.) - June 29 (Sun.) All students Day of Registration
(Deregistration is nightly (web only))
4. DROP/ADD PERIOD:
Campus Service Hours: Monday - Wednesday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Web Hours: Tuesday - Wednesday: 7:00 am - 11:45 pm
June 30 (Mon.) - July 2 (Wed.)  All students Day of Registration
(Deregistration is nightly)
IMPORTANT DATES:
  • College instruction begins ....................................................................................................................................... Monday, June 30
  • Independence Day Recess (college closed) .............................................................................................................. Friday, July 4
  • College instruction ends ..................................................................................................................................... Tuesday, August 19
  • Last day for tuition refund ........................................................................................................................................................ Refunds
  • Last day to drop a class .......................................................................................................................................... Dropping a Class
FINANCIAL AID RECIPIENTS:
  • Dropping courses or completely withdrawing from the college may affect both your current financial aid award and your eligibility for future financial assistance.
  • Course withdrawals made after the 100% refund period may decrease your award and cause you to owe money.
  • Please contact the Financial Assistance and Scholarships Office BEFORE dropping courses to discuss your plans and the potential consequences.