Michigan Commission on Law Enforcement Standards

The following dates have been scheduled for the MCOLES pre-employment testing at the Oakland Police Academy. If you are registering for the Reading and Writing test, you must register online through MCOLES or call 877.422.4092.

REGISTERING FOR THE PHYSICAL AGILITY TEST

To register for the physical agility test please call 248.232.4221 or mail your registration and $45.00 (MONEY ORDER or CASHIER'S CHECK ONLY) made payable to the Oakland Police Academy, 2900 Featherstone Road, Auburn Hills, MI  48326.

PHYSICAL AGILITY TEST INFORMATION:

  • Report to Building J, Room 102 on the Auburn Hills Campus for the Physical Agility Test.
  • All testing begins promptly after briefing.  Briefing and registration begins promptly at 8:00am.
  • Photo ID is required for admission to ALL testing.
  • State of Michigan form TC-50 is required for anyone taking the Physical Agility test.

The physician's license number must be on the form.

Call 248.232.4221 for more information or mail your registration and $45.00 (MONEY ORDER or CASHIER'S CHECK ONLY) made payable to:

Oakland Police Academy
2900 Featherstone Road
Auburn Hills, MI  48326

PHYSICAL AGILITY TEST

TESTING DATE REGISTRATION DEADLINE
Saturday, April 9, 2022 @ 8:00 am Friday, April 8, 2022 @ 1:00 pm
Saturday, May 14, 2022 @ 8:00 am Friday, May 13, 2022 @ 1:00 pm
Saturday, June 11, 2022 @ 8:00 am Friday, June 10, 2022 @ 1:00 pm
Saturday, July 9, 2022 @ 8:00 am Friday, July 8, 2022 @ 1:00 pm
Saturday, September 10, 2022 @ 8:00 am Friday, September 9, 2022 @ 1:00 pm
Saturday, October 8, 2022 @ 8:00 am Friday, October 7, 2022 @ 1:00 pm
Saturday, November 12, 2022 @ 8:00 am Friday, November 11, 2022 @ 1:00 pm
Saturday, December 10, 2022 @ 8:00 am Friday, December 9, 2022 @ 1:00 pm

MCOLES PHYSICAL FITNESS TEST APPLICATION

REGISTERING FOR THE READING & WRITING TEST

Visit MCOLES or call 877.422.4092. 

READING AND WRITING TEST
TESTING DATE REGISTRATION
Saturday, April 16, 2022 @ 8:00 am MCOLES / PBS Registration
Saturday, May 21, 2022 @ 8:00 am MCOLES / PBS Registration
Saturday, June 18, 2022 @ 8:00 am MCOLES / PBS Registration
Saturday, July 16, 2022 @ 8:00 am MCOLES / PBS Registration
Saturday, September 17, 2022 @ 8:00 am MCOLES / PBS Registration
Saturday, October 15, 2022 @ 8:00 am MCOLES / PBS Registration
Saturday, November 19, 2022 @ 8:00 am MCOLES / PBS Registration
Saturday, December 17, 2022 @ 8:00 am MCOLES / PBS Registration

REPORTING FOR THE READING & WRITING TEST:

  • Report to the M-TEC Building, on the Auburn Hills Campus for the written test.  Testing begins promptly at 8:00am.