Student Government

Student Government exists to promote student involvement in campus activities, assist and maintain order among student organizations, represent concerns brought forth by the student body, and encourage community outreach.

Current Student Government Officer Team for 2024/2025

  • President - Emily Fry
  • Vice President - Ayisha Sabahat
  • Secretary - Renata Perez Rosillo
  • Community Service Officer - Caroline Eagan
  • Public Relations Officer -Daniel Akintunde
  • Treasurer - Jackson Belanger
  • Liaison - Dominic Darbyshire

Your elected team invites your input to assist them in making 2024/2025 a successful year at Oakland Community College. They can be reached at

For more information, contact a Student Engagement Coordinator:

Student Government Meetings 

If you have any questions contact Student Government 

Adam Owczarzak
 Student Government to City Administrator

“A lot is offered at OCC and, if you take advantage of the opportunities, a lot can be gained.”  Learn more…

Student Government College-wide Forms, Information, and Student Organization Handbook

SG Constitution (including Officer Duties). Contact the Student Engagement Coordinator for more information at your campus.
Student Organization Handbook